Opening Salvo

1 Sep


I’ve challenged myself to complete 30 tasks in 30 days that will (hopefully) increase my personal growth, expose me to new experiences and ultimately transform me into a “better man.”  Umm…we shall see!  You can participate by reading these posts, commenting on my exploits, and judging my progress for yourself.  I guarantee you’ll learn something useful over the next 30 days – from how to shine your shoes to how to make a budget to how to conquer fear.

This challenge was inspired by the excellent blog “The Art of Manliness,” a resource for the modern man with classic tastes and a desire for personal growth.  I’ll be following their “Be a Better Man in 30 Days” feature as a guide.

It begins.  Thanks for joining me on the journey through the next 30 days – here goes nothing.

-JP

One Response to “Opening Salvo”

  1. judith pilla September 6, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Love this blog! Excellent concept, excellent writing. Can’t wait for day 3.

Leave a Reply

